Freeview+ has a feature whereby during a trail, advertising future programmes, a Green button labelled 'Recommendations' is displayed. By pressing the green button, your DTR will record related programmes along the same theme or genre as the program advertised for the foreseeable future.
To clear this feature, perform a first time installation to clear your schedule. Make a note of you unrecorded programmes as you will need to re-schedule them after the First Time Installation.
Details of how to perform a First Time Installation can be found in your user guide. Click here to visit our Freeview support page.
NOTE: A factory reset will not delete any recorded programmes but it will delete any scheduled recordings. Make a note of any future recordings before doing the Factory Reset