When Freeview changes their channel line up, this message lets you know that these changes have been added automatically to your channel list.
If you are seeing this message; pressing the OK button will clear the message.
If however the message reappears, we suggest performing a channel re-tune, or a factory reset.This will reset your channels to the new updated channel list.
If that does not fix the problem please try performing a factory reset without the aerial connected to clear the memory.
- Unplug your Freeview box from the mains
- Disconnect the aerial cable from the 'RF IN' socket
- Wait 30 seconds
- Reconnect the mains and turn on
- From the Settings menu perform a Factory Reset, it will fail without an aerial. Your channel list should be empty
- Reconnect the aerial into 'RF IN' socket
- From the Settings menu repeat a Factory Reset
Please note: A factory reset will not delete stored programmes, but will delete any scheduled recordings in your library, you will need to re-set your future recording schedule.